Skip Navigation

"We’re proud of the company we keep"

William E. Kingswell, Inc.’s mission is to be the best HVAC wholesaler nationwide and worldwide. We work to make this possible every day by partnering with numerous commercial and residential clients to find the right heating and cooling solutions for them. Since 1927, we have continued to expand our business through specializing in multi-family, senior living, and custom HVAC and temperature controls.

Our Staff

At William E Kingswell, our staff members make the difference. Each member of our staff goes above and beyond to find the product or solution that you are looking for. Our office and staff are located centrally in Beltsville, MD for your convenience. All of our staff members have been a part of our team for at least a decade, and some of them have worked with us for over 40 years. When it comes to experience, our team of staff members are in a class of their own.

Management Professionals

Our Owner

John Lenahan
john@wekingswell.com

Vice President

Robert
robert@wekingswell.com

Senior Operations Manager (SOM)

Ward
ward@wekingswell.com

Our Sales Team

Sales

John
johnw@wekingswell.com

Outside Sales

James
james@wekingswell.com

Counter Sales

Pete
pete@wekingswell.com

Chuck
chuck@wekingswell.com

Warehouse & Truck Drivers

Warehouse

Raymond Proctor

Truck Drivers

Ben Kelly

Randy Boyken

Our Office Staff

Accounts Receivable/Accounts Payable

Linda
linda@wekingswell.com

Purchasing and Inventory Manager

Tia
tia@wekingswell.com

Receptionist

Beverly
beverly@wekingswell.com

 

Special Offers

Discounts are often available from our quality manufacturers. We are proud to stock a wide range of name brands and leaders in the industry so that every one of our customers can find the right product for themselves. Manufacturer warranties are available, and William E. Kingswell does accept company checks.

Our History

William E. Kingswell, our founder, came to the United States from England. While he worked as a civil engineer with the railroad, he began W.E. Kingswell, Inc. in 1927. Over the course of the war, his warehouse was transformed into a provider of electronic assembly for the United States Armed Forces. After the war ended, Mr. Kingswell sold Minneapolis Honeywell and Stoker controls for boilers and later became a manufacturer agent.

Mr. Kingswell died in 1972, and John and Peggy Lenahan, our current owners, purchased the company in 1976. We are proud of the company that we keep and our years of dedicated service to all of our clients.

Our Locations

William E. Kingswell, Inc. was originally located on Connecticut Avenue in downtown Washington, D.C. Next, we moved to Georgia Avenue and Blair Road. We transitioned to Silver Spring, Maryland before planting our permanent roots in Beltsville, where we are still located today. Our current location allows us to easily work with customers located throughout the DC metropolitan area.

We Are Proud of the Company We Keep

William E. Kingswell has remained a distinguished provider of commercial and residential heating and cooling services since 1927. We have provided an unmatched level of customer service to all of our clients, and we enjoy being the preferred HVAC equipment distributor of countless customers. We offer a comprehensive range of high-quality heat pumps, boilers, unit heaters, HVAC accessories, and more. William E. Kingswell works with businesses and homeowners throughout Maryland, Washington, D.C., and Virginia, including Baltimore, Frederick, Annapolis, Fairfax, Manassas, Richmond, Fredericksburg, Virginia Beach, and Leesburg. To learn more about our extensive range of SpacePak, Concord, Allied Commercial, and Bard HVAC equipment, contact us today!